2 Food Allergies, Etc. Bloggers to Follow! Celiac and Allergy Adventures + The Allergista

3

Originally, I introduced Amanda & The Allergista through a different post (don’t bother to go looking for it. By the time you read this post, the original would have self-destructed). In that original post, I attempted the unthinkable … a reblog of a reblog of a guest post. Surprisingly, it seemed to have worked … for the most part. When you reblog something it takes a snapshot of the post and you can add comments to it. Your post (or reblog) assumes the title of the original post, and there’s nothing you can do to change it. When you reblog a reblog … you are taking a snapshot of the comment which was a part of the original reblog so there is no title for your post (or reblog) to assume. So you end up with a post without a name … or a titleless post. This is what happened to me when I reblogged Amanda’s reblog of her guest post on The Allergista’s blog. And as a result, I was left with a post titled “919” as you can see in this screenshot:

My original post (or, reblog of a reblog of a guest post) which since self-destructed

My original post (or, reblog of a reblog of a guest post) which since self-destructed

And the fact that those 3 little numbers were there instead of an actual title that actually had meaning for people, drove me absolutely crazy. I may be a little OCD. Maybe.

It was also brought to my attention that people wouldn’t be able to “Like”, “Tweet”, “Pin”, “Press”, “Submit”, “Tumbl”, Email, Print, etc. etc. the reblog. The idea that people wouldn’t be able to easily share with the world the blogs of these two fantastical ladies seemed like an epic fail. Both Amanda and The Allergista have incredibly informative blogs which deserve to be passed around the internet for all to enjoy.

If you’re still confused at this point, forget everything I said. I’ll now jump into the important segment of this post:

Say hello to Amanda of Celiac and Allergy Adventures. She recently did a guest post on The Allergista blog. I’ve been following Amanda’s blog now for several months and I thought that she had some excellent tips for the recently diagnosed Celiac in this guest post. In addition to Celiac Disease, Amanda also suffers from food allergies (some severe enough to cause anaphylaxis), asthma and eczema. If you find yourself in the same boat as Amanda …. or simple just suffer from one or two of the above ailments …. then I definitely recommend that you follow her blog!

Amanda’s reblog also introduced me to The Allergista … who suffers from a long list of food and skin allergies. I’ve only been following The Allergista for a few days so my knowledge of her posts are still a bit limited … but according to Amanda’s reblog, The Allergista has very informative posts … especially when it comes to Allergic Contact Dermatitis. She also has a passion for fashion, which actually gets interesting considering her skin allergies.

And get this: The Allergista did a guest post on Amanda’s blog. Which can only mean one thing … They are internet friends!

I really enjoy these two bloggers and their associated blogs. If you aren’t already following them, you’re missing out! Head over to their blogs and check them out! 🙂

3 comments on “2 Food Allergies, Etc. Bloggers to Follow! Celiac and Allergy Adventures + The Allergista

Leave a Reply

