Grand Plans … Too Busy … and There’s Another Go-To-Girl in Town …

I have grand plans for this blog. Grand. But finding the time to work on blog posts when you’re guy has (appropriately) coined you with the nickname “Little Miss Busy” can be difficult. My guy always tells me that I take on too much. But being busy and helping others is what makes me happy 🙂

Eventually I’ll find my groove when it comes to maintaining a balance on my work and life commitments, so that I can work on my goals for the blog and I’ll truly be successful with maintaining my title of “Go-To-Gates” (as explained in the My Intentions post). But in the meantime, I discovered that there already is a Go-To-Girl living in St. John’s who has been able to find the time to write regular product and restaurant reviews AND has been doing so since January of this year. At first I was a little discouraged that I wasn’t able to find the time to be as active as Janelle, and I felt like I wasn’t worthy of the Go-To title when it comes to living gluten-free in St. John’s. But then I realized that I didn’t have to be the sole local Go-To-Girl and even if we did, at some point, blog about the same product, restaurant or topic …… that no one has ever said “No, I’d hate a second opinion”.

So with that, I’ll send you over to Janelle’s blog, conveniently titled Living Gluten Free in St. John’s, Newfoundland where you’ll find reviews galore.

Happy Reading!!

Leave a Reply

